The Future of Fashion per the Academy of Art University

The New York Fashion Week is an event on which new brand names are presented to the public. The School of Fashion at the Academy of Art University held its 21st runway showcase on September 9, 2017, at Skylight Clarkson Square, where 10 recent graduates showed their collections. The designers come from different backgrounds, from China to Maine. The names of the designers on the 2017 New York Fashion Week are Jelly Shan, Ryan Yu, Cana Klebanoff, Joana Jadallah, Saya Shen, Carlos Rodriguez, Dina Marle Lam, Eden Slezin, Hallun Zhou. Each individual designer has given their line an individual spirit, though the process is collective.

The Academy of Art University is a private art school in San Francisco, California. It was found in 1929 by Richard S. Stephens. The painter and a magazine editor held the chief position in the school until 1951. His belief in creating inspired students into professional artists and designers helped him start the school in which hard work and dedication are a priority. It is the largest private art and design university in the United States with over 18,000 students.

The academy has accreditation from the Western Association of Schools and colleges. The academy has an associate, bachelor’s, and master’s degrees in 25 disciplines. Some of them are available online. The majors in the school are acting, advertising, animation and visual effects, architecture, game design, art history, illustration, jewelry and metal arts, landscape arch, motion pictures and television, music production and sound design, photography and many others.

The academy has an available financial aid for students without restrictions to submission. About 61% of students receive aid for the 18,840 yearly tuition fee. The academy has a 16:1 ratio of faculty/students, so it can pay attention to all individual needs. The school has private buses which transport students between classrooms located throughout San Francisco.`

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *